Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The pendulum has swung, and I’m going through another period of hating the Novel.  Not enough to take a break from it, and certainly not enough to toss the whole thing and start again, but I would be lying if I said it hadn’t crossed my mind at least once.

How do I recognize the signs, other than the obvious internal loathing?

1) It is harder than normal to sit down and write.

B) When I do, I write less during a session.

III] I rarely get involved enough, or excited enough, about the story to keep writing past the time I’ve allotted for myself. I do what I consider to be ‘enough’ and put the project aside for the day.

At this point, if I were to lose the whole thing in a tragic blender accident, I wouldn’t mind too much. I’d have to (get to?) start over and fix the mistakes I’ve made, but I could live with it.

The chances of that happening are slim, unless someone’s figured out a way to digitize a blender and program it to eat just the Word files that contain the Novel.

But I can dream, can’t I?

