Tags

Image I have been nominated for the Liebster Award.  I’d like to thank gradypbrown for nominating me.  I appreciate the honor!

Now there are a couple of rules but I get to nominate some people for it to. The rules are:

– Post the award to your blog

– Thank the blogger that nominated you in your post & link back to their blog

– Answer the 11 questions given to you

– Pick 11 nominees with under 200 followers

– Create your own 11 questions

YOU CANNOT NOMINATE THE PERSON WHO NOMINATED YOU & YOU NEED TO INFORM THE PEOPLE THAT YOU NOMINATED THEM

Here are the questions that  gradypbrown selected:

1.) What is your favorite anime/manga?

I’m not a big anime/manga person, but I’ve seen a few episodes of ‘Bleach’ that I liked, and there was a film called ‘Space Battleship Yamato’ that I saw as a kid that I enjoyed quite a bit.

2.) What is your favorite film?

My favorite films are ‘Mad Max,’ ‘The Road Warrior,’ and ‘The Quiet Man.’  Each is brilliant in its own way.

3.) What type of food is your favorite?

Pizza. It’s Nature’s perfect food.

4.) When you look up to the stars, what do you dream of?

What’s out there.  I’d love to see everything with my own eyes – the planets of our Solar system, attack ships burning off the shoulder of Orion, the glittering of c-beams in the dark of the Tannhauser gate. All that. If they called me and said you could go tomorrow, I would go without a second thought. 

5.) If you could be a superhero, what set of abilities would you want to have?

Super strength, damage resistance, heightened senses.  Fast healing would be nice, too.

6.) What would you describe as being the ultimate villain?

Doctor Doom.  Extremely intelligent, twisted mind, and the resources of a nation behind him.

7.) What is your favorite genre to read?

Science Fiction, Fantasy, and History, all about equally.

8.) What would you consider to be your favorite mythological creature?

Dwarves.  As an amateur blacksmith, I find their ability to work metals to be inspiring.

9.) Do you like art such as writing, painting, sculpting, etc.?

I can appreciate most art, in that I like what I like.  Not a big fan of some modern dance forms, but there is some that I like.

10.) What would you do if a zombie apocalypse were to happen tomorrow?

Pack up the cars and get out of the city.  Head for the desert.

11.) Who is your favorite superhero?

Captain America and Thor.

I nominate the following bloggers for the Leibster Award:

neasha1CJKateJarosław PlayWithLifEbenbrilliantShannon A ThompsonDon Charisma , Timothy Pike, freelance copy editoradoptingjames, and Kendall F. Person, thepublicblogger.

Here are my eleven questions:

1. If you could meet one historical figure, alive or dead, who would it be and why?

2. What is your favorite book?

3. What secret skill do you have that no one (or nearly no one) knows about?

4. Is there something in life you’d like a ‘do over’ on?

5. If you could be anything at all, what would it be?

6. Favorite band/artist?

7. Five favorite albums?

8. Who is your favorite actor/actress?

9. Can you play a musical instrument? If so, which instrument?

10. Which languages can you speak/read/write?

11. Manual or automatic transmission?

 

